Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

Planning Committee

The meeting will be held at 6.00 pm on 23 February 2017

Council Chamber, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL.

Membership:

Councillors Tom Kelly (Chair), Kevin Wheeler (Vice-Chair), Chris Baker, Colin Churchman, Steve Liddiard, Tunde Ojetola, Terry Piccolo, David Potter and Gerard Rice

Richard Bowyer, Thurrock Business Association Representative Steve Taylor, Campaign to Protect Rural England Representative

Substitutes:

Councillors John Kent, John Allen, Jan Baker, Brian Little and Graham Snell

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Minutes

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on 19 January 2017.

3 Item of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 Declaration of Interests

5 Declarations of receipt of correspondence and/or any

5 - 8

Page

meetings/discussions held relevant to determination of any planning application or enforcement action to be resolved at this meeting

6 Planning Appeals

9 - 16

7 Public Address to Planning Committee

The Planning Committee may allow objectors and applicants/planning agents, and also owners of premises subject to enforcement action, or their agents to address the Committee. The rules for the conduct for addressing the Committee can be found on Thurrock Council's website at <u>https://www.thurrock.gov.uk/democracy/constitution</u> Chapter 5, Part 3 (c).

- 8 16/01115/DVOB: Former St Chad's School Site, St Chads Road, 17 38 Tilbury
- 9 16/00307/FUL Land to rear & north of Bannatynes Sports 39 84 Centre, Howard Road, Chafford Hundred, Grays
- 10 16/01446/FUL Former Harrow Inn, Harrow Lane, Bulphan, 85 108 Essex, RM14 3RL

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Charlotte Raper, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 15 February 2017